Cleary Family Summer| Fort Bragg, California Family Photographer

4 Comments

Words can not express the immense honor that we felt when Mandy asked us to join her at the family cabin in the woods for a quick session with her family. Sometimes things work out the way they are supposed to. Cameron and I have been extremely busy this spring with house projects, elopements, and our kids. We have been trying to get together with Mandy and her son for spring photos for a while. I happened to have some time over the past weekend for a session and contacted her. Little did I know, God had plans far greater than I could have imagined.  Mandy had just received some unexpected news (which I will not share right now, maybe in a later post) and asked if Cameron and I would be willing to drive out to their family cabin which borders Mule Creek.

Image

Sean asked if we would be willing to crawl  walk down to a waterfall that was behind the cabin. Of course, being the enthusiastic photographer, I agreed to go.  Little did I know it would be an experience I will not soon forget. If you know anything about me, you know that I am terrified of heights. I can’t even climb up a latter more than two rungs and I hyperventilate.  Let’s just say that this mountain. . . hill that I agreed to crawl . . .walk down was less than inviting and when I got to the bottom, my legs were shaking. I promptly put my bare feet in the creek and made the best of my shakiness.  The trek down to the waterfall was more than worth it in the end.


Thank you again Mandy and Sean for inviting us to spend the day with your family. Despite the fact that I had to look my fears straight in the face and I came out shaking on the other end, it was a wonderful experience climbing the mountain with you.  We were honored that you asked us to capture your memories in such an crucial time  and we know that we will do it again very soon. We can’t wait to spend some time with little man and capture his cuteness.  We really appreciate your family! Really can’t wait to do it again!! 

To see more photos from this session, please visit the facebook album on our business page.  As always, if you have questions or would like to book a family session with us, please use the contact tab above or call us at 707.964.7150.

4 thoughts on “Cleary Family Summer| Fort Bragg, California Family Photographer

  1. These are breath taking! It gives hope when needed the most! I love the clearys and you captured them beautifully

  2. These are gorgeous. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

